Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Ugh...

I recentlty came to the conclusion that my research process is garbage. I feel as though I have spent the last eight years or so using cleverness to cover up the fact that I don't put in the effort. I don't think I can get away with that anymore. Highschool work just won't cut it for college.

P.S. i still want to do an interpretive dance.

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

More English Issues

Part 1) Well, my writing has thus far been, aweful! I have not written a successful paper yet. I feel I'm starting to get my voice back a little, however, I am misusing humor and my teacher is simply not appreciating what I am putting out. I feel that as my confidence in my research grows I will eventually pick it up in the writing category.

Part 2) Research is the real issue here it seems I need to learn to look at a piece of writing,read it thoroughly and and back up what Iam writing with facts. Now that Prof. Anastasia has brought my attention to projection I am becoming increasingly aware of my vulnerability in that area.

Part 3) That last paper we had to read sucks and if You (prof.) are reading this, I'm not attacking you in the least. I hope you will realize that. I also apologize for if I ranted a little in my paper about Featherstone's Encyclopaedia Project.

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

english writing reflection #1

Hey, hey, hey, whats goin on?Okay I figure I talked alot in the other post so I'll keep thins brief. My writing sucks. That is the only conclusion I could come up with after looking through some of my old writings. How do I suck? I'll only give you three ways in which I suck. I don't take time to organize my ideas. I put way too much filler to make it seem longer. I wait until I am too tired to concentrate. !Adios!

Reseach reflection #1

Alright all you eager English 102 students ready to hear my ideas and experiences with research. Well I missed last weeks reflection so I guess I'll get into my past experiences first. My philosophy has always been, " If you build up your paper a ton before people read it they won't even notice the fact that you havent done research". So far I've come to the conclusion that that is simply not possible. Also forgive my terrible writing on here, the way I figure it you guys aren't even reading this anyway, so... I guess I'll talk to you later when I have more to say!